Photo by John Schnobrich on Unsplash

My Work in 2022: Solving Issues Together

Tomy (Hitomi)
2 min readDec 28, 2022

--

Always Challenging;

There is no distinction between main business and side business

If you think about “how to make society better” and “how to sell more products”, there is no distinction between main business and side business.

One reason is that I receive compensation from each of them, but it is also because I want to think about how to grow the company and its side businesses.

For ideas that I come up with, even though the ideas are accepted in my main business, there are high barriers to implementation. For example, you need to get approval from your boss, etc.

It’s always frustrating when a proposal is rejected.

However, if you propose the proposal as a side businesses, it may be welcomed.

I have work as much as I meet people

What I’ve been thinking especially since the second half of this year is that I have as much work as I meet people.

In other words, depending on my suggestions, I can involve as many people as I meet.

Recently, I’ve been thinking about moving and living in multiple locations, not only in Japan but also overseas, so I’ve been participating in many migration experience tours.

Before participating in the emigration experience tour, when I talk to my seniors and bosses, “I’m going on this kind of emigration experience tour,” they happily reply, “Looks interesting!” “It seems like this kind of thing can be linked to our company.”

Local people tell me a lot when I tell them about my interests and questions.

By clarifying the issues in each region and taking the stance of “Would you like to try this issue first? Let’s do it together!” That’s what I’m talking about.

By the way, I’m not a sales person.
I would like to work with a focus on discovering new value together, not just to generate sales.

Job Summary for 2022

It’s up to you how you make use of meeting people
It’s up to you how you use your time outside of your main job

Next year, I will have the opportunity to test my proposal at my main company.
I grabbed the chance, so I want to achieve my goal in next year.

This article is sourced from here.

If you can read Japanese, please read it and share it.

--

--

Tomy (Hitomi)

Hi! I'm from Japan. Job; EC , crowdfunding, Web designer / hobbies; podcast, travel, Netflix